For those MV fans, I’m sure you are familiar with the jewelry brand – Hot Edith. But do you know about the one who designs all these lovely pieces? We have chatted with Edith Law, the design, and let’s get to know more about the soul behind these beautiful works!

1. Where did you passion in jewelry come from?
When I was small, I already love to secretly peek at my mum’s jewelry box and try on her rings, necklaces, bracelets… Etc. when I was six, my mum gave me my first treasure – a small ladybug brooch. I loved it so much and always put it on my clothes. From then, I like to check out different kinds of jewelry and wished that I could have my own jewelry box one day.

250155

2. When do you start designing your own jewelry and what inspired you to start off?

After I was graduated from the university, I became a designer for a high-end jewelry brand. In 2012, I set up my own jewelry brand and hope my pieces can be put in each girl’s jewelry box. With the theme of “less is more”, I created jewelry that are classic yet trendy, prefect for matching any outfits and let every girl shines.

3. What is your design philosophy?

I design with natural pearls and semi-precious stones. Different kinds of pearls and stones represent special personality of the owner of a jewelry. I believe simple yet elegant design is perfect match of every outfit. The brand itself tells a story of how a girl becomes a lady. There will be ups and downs in life, and I hope my pieces can stay with each girls and gives her love, hope and dreams, and let her shines in every occasion.

Jewelry draft

4. What is the most enjoyable about being a jewelry designer?

I love to see how a design in my brain actually turns to a real jewelry. When a customer try it on and admires mu design, I would feel so satisfied and happy.

5. What is the most challenging part of your jewelry design career?
Sometimes there are good designs but no suitable stones to make, and sometime there are beautiful stones but lack a design to put them together. I guess the most challenging part is to find a balance.

Jewelry

6. You have another full-time job as you design your own jewelry. What are your tips to manage everything so well?

Everyday when I get off from work, I will have 2-3 hours to do the design. As I need to work on everything myself, I have to slowly organise the process and make sure everything is in place. Sunday must be a holiday for me to rest, travel and enjoy life.

7. What is your tip of jewelry styling this winter?
Put on 2-3 rings or a few necklaces with different length at the same time to create layers and a more shinny effect. The mix and match is fun and can create your very own style.

Edith
